Be Ok…

Hey everybody! I just wanted to share this quote with you all today. My aunt gave this to me last night and I finally got a chance to read it this morning. It’s just such an amazing quote, so I hope it gives you some hope in your life, too. Sometimes life can really get you down, can really drag you to places you don’t want to be, but there is hope, things will work out. Have faith!

IMG_8347

It really lifted me up! That is definately the kind of thing I like to wake up to! Sometimes on Mondays I just don’t have any energy at all, sometimes I just want to run back up to bed and get some more sleep, but when I read stuff like that it makes me want to jump out of bed and start my life off, my week off with something positive at heart.

So, I’m glad I got this today as a reminder that everything will be ok cus sometimes I need stuff like that to lift me up and help me out of a rut that I’ve been in.

What kinds of things in life are you struggling with right now? Whatever it is if you need support talk to your friends about it, if you need God, pray, if its something you need to write about write. Whatever it is you need to cope with it, just do it!

See, for me, I went off to Ohio the other day to see my dad’s side of the family. It was great! My sister, mom, and I got to go. This same aunt that gave me this quote today, also decided to watch out for my dad while we were away on our trip. It was so awesome! She went there practically every single day to make sure he was ok and that he wasn’t alone. We didn’t even ask her to do it, she just did! That felt so great to me! I finally felt like things would be ok! At first, I kept wondering if my dad would be ok at the nursing home by himself and I know my mom probably didn’t know what to do either, but then one day right before we left my mom approached me and said with happiness on her face that our aunt was going to visit dad in the nursing home while we were away. That just made me feel so happy, so touched. In that instant I knew that my dad would be ok. That God was watching over him, that he had a beautiful angel making sure he was ok, so my mom, sister and I didn’t have to worry about him while we were gone. It felt great knowing he’d be in good hands. This just made me realize that I don’t have to stress about stuff like that because in its own time things worked out just the way God intended. I prayed and waited trusting God and his timing and it worked! Prayer really can give you hope and faith! I’m so glad our aunt helped us I really am!

Also, ever since my dad had Huntington’s Disease, my mom hadn’t gotten the chance to take a good vacation, especially when he started living at the nursing home. She goes to see him every single day if she can for a few hours. She’s pretty amazing! This time, finally she got to take a break from watching him at the nursing home all day, so it was so nice to have my mom there with us in Ohio. It was fun to just take a break for a week, stay at a pretty good hotel, and see my family again! It was great to reconnect with them. They live there while my mom, sister, and I live in Southern California so its hard having a long distance relationship with them, but the second we got there and saw them again it was like we had never left. There was nothing to worry about. They welcomed us with open arms. I had worried so badly that things wouldn’t work out, wondering if it had been too long to try to reconnect with them and be a family again, but by the end of the week when we finally had to leave to go back home again, I felt so sad because I was going to miss them a lot I had forgotten how much I missed them and we were all having a great time together again I didn’t want to leave! While I was taking the trip back home, as I sat on the plane leaving Ohio for good it hit me, I knew in my heart that it had gone well with them. I was glad that we all got to see each other again! Now, my sister and I may see them again next summer! I can’t wait! Doing that, gave me hope! Things had worked out! Everything was ok there was no need to worry so much about it at all.

Sometimes, there will be times in your lives where you may need to just slow down, take a breath, take a look around and realize that life is full of ups and downs, but there is always something amazing right around the corner. Just take a chance, life may end pretty amazing if you let it! So, don’t stress so much about life and what’s going ot happen next, just let it happen in its own time, pray to God about how you feel, and then your burdens will fly off of you and you will be ok. Til then, have patience!

Hope you all have a great week this week!

-Paula

Leave a Reply

